Today’s Outfit: The season for shorts

As us Aussies know, our sun burnt country is going through a heat wave. So, while I run around town meeting friends for coffees, doing last minute christmas shopping and other everyday tasks I need an outfit which is both practical  in the heat yet stylish.

This summer, I am absolutely into shorts. Long shorts, short shorts, I don’t really care. As long as they are colourful and comfortable.

By now, you will know that Jones New York is one of my favourite brands. The clothes fit me well, I like the way they are made, and the materials of usually of a high quality despite being very friendly on the wallet. And today’s shorts are no different. They are a stretchy cotton so fit the bill perfectly. And cost me about AU$20 as they were on sale. Perfect!!

However, to offset the busy pattern and bright colours, I needed a simple top to accompany it;  a thin, white Ralph Lauren cotton shirt was the perfect match.

IMG_2600

Despite enjoying a pop of colour, keeping an outfit simple and comfortable is a key mantra of mine. The lines need to be relatively straight, but still add the elegant funk I enjoy.

IMG_2597 IMG_2596 IMG_2599

What is your favourite summer outfit? I would love to know, so please drop me a line!

Outfit Details:

Shirt: White, cotton Ralph Lauren

Shorts: Cotton, knee length Jones New York

Shoes: Mint Cole Haan flats

Leave a Reply

