Not All Dresses Are Equal

There are dresses, and then there are DRESSES. Today’s dress is the latter. I love it so much, I regularly bring out to just give it a once over. Despite this I have only worn it once – mainly because it was just a tad small around the belly and I wasn’t comfortable taking it to the streets as it is a dress people notice.

The colours (very Australian!) scream a classic summer elegance with it’s mix of green, white and yellow with an awesome pop of pink for the tie belt.

As a curvy woman, I generally choose dresses which accentuate my waist and hips. This is not that dress, however it does provide the pink tie belt as mentioned above, so I can still showcase my natural curves.

Like most Tahari clothes, the material is of a high quality, and fully lined. While the pattern looks to be hand painted.

In my opinion, this is a truly stunning dress and does what a beautiful dress is designed to do: make me feel like a woman.

Enjoy!!

IMG_0292 IMG_2466 IMG_2610 IMG_2611 IMG_2612

Outfit Details:

Dress: Tahari purchased via Bloomingdales.com

Leave a Reply

