Just Peachy

I have been at it again.

My friend Aimee and I caught up over pizza and cocktails at the lovely Hugo’s in Manly.

After over 2 hours of laughing, eating, drinking and chatting about our recent trips we got down to business. The business of cataloging my outfit. A concept I still find rather bizarre.

I really love this outfit. I love the colours, the way it makes me feel and the general look. As I have previously noted in my Summer Survival Guide, if I wear something tight, I offset it with something loose. In this case, fitted white cropped denim pants paired with a very loose, flowy peach silk top. The outfit was practical for the location and weather as it is was warm but overcast. I find white pants in summer gives a clean and light feel while the top added the pop of colour I love and some warm personality to the look.

The other reason this top is a wardrobe favourite is the neckline. Most of my shirts are the traditional lapel shirt, whereas this one has a Chinese neck. It looks great when done up to the top, but for this occasion I wore it undone for a causal feel.

The clothing was matched with some recently acquired nude coloured heels. These added a touch of femininity while allowing the top to be the hero piece.

Thanks Aimee for the pics xo

2014-01-09 14.17.29

2014-01-09 14.18.44

2014-01-09 14.19.26

2014-01-09 14.24.13

2014-01-09 14.25.50

2014-01-09 14.26.48 copy 2014-01-09 14.27.46

2014-01-09 14.31.53 copy

Outfit Details: 

Top: Eileen Fisher long sleeve silk top in peach (purchased at Neiman Marcus Online)

Pants: Jones New York denim crop pants

Shoes: Target Australia  Adelle heels in Nude

3 thoughts on “Just Peachy

  1. Great outfit, perfect colours & shapes for you! Very stylish but still casual enough for the daytime. Love the photos, natural & fun!

Leave a Reply

