A Dress for A Hens

On Saturday night, I celebrated (or commiserated?) with a friend as she prepares to marry her fiancee in two weeks.

After a delicious dinner at The Malaya at King Street Wharf in Sydney, and the usual hens naughtiness (pic below), we moved on to dance the night away at one of the few salsa clubs in Sydney – La Cita!

I love to dance, especially salsa – there is nothing more therapeutic than letting the music guide how you move your body. It just makes me happy!!

So, the question is, what does a girl wear??

After spending way too much time trying on a myriad of dresses, I decided on a one shoulder, past the knee, orange, Rachel Pally dress.

IMG_3062

IMG_3064

IMG_3065

IMG_3066 IMG_3073

A little bit of hens naughtiness!

I have a few Rachel Pally dresses because I love the way the material feels on my body. It is always incredibly soft which makes me feel feminine and sexy.

With this particular dress I appreciate the band around the waist to help give me some extra shape.

I paired it with some nude heels, a Michael Kors weaved clutch and my hair was in a messy bun for a relaxed, beachy, Miami feel.

Outfit Details:

Dress: Rachel Pally, one shoulder dress

Shoes: Target, nude pumps

Bag: Michael Kors clutch

Leave a Reply

