All White For The Girls

Last night I caught up with a great friend for pizza and wine. She is a former colleague and has been such an amazing support to me over the last little while. But, she is just a great girl to hang out with.

So, what does one wear to such an affair?

I however had a brainwave for all white (maybe that is thanks to all the weddings I am attending this week) and I wasn’t in the mood for another dress so I chose my favourite white denim shorts and and fitted faux white top. With purple heels, naturally!

My love affair with shorts is well documented here, here, here and here, but the top hugs my body and adds femininity and a touch of sexiness.

What’s your favourite outfit to hang out with the girls?

P.S. Please excuse the selfies…I hope to upgrade to a better camera (and someone to take some pics) soon!

IMG_3177

IMG_3178

IMG_3179

Outfit Details:

Top: Maggie T, ballet wrap jersey top in white

Shorts: Jones New York, denim shorts in white

Shoes: Diana Ferrari, open toe satin heels in purple

Make up: NONE!

One thought on “All White For The Girls

Leave a Reply

