Brunching in Autumn

The weather in Sydney at the moment is beautiful. The sun is still shining but it is definitely getting a little bit cooler. So there is no better way to enjoy it than to go out for breakfast/brunch with those you love.

As I hadn’t caught up with my dad for a while we decided to go to The Grounds in Alexandria, however, as my phone died and I got lost we ended up at another favourite of mine, Reuben Hills in Surry Hills.

Laying is key to this type of weather, as is breathable fabrics to help keep you warm when the temperature drops and rises as the day unfolds and the temperature rises.

So, I chose my new favourite pants, the navy jeggings which you would have seen before, and a gorgeous flower print sleeveless top. The pants are fitted so they emphasis my derrière and legs while the top is loose fitting and feminine. I am not a ‘flowery’ person, but this top is the perfect blend of colour, simplicity and elegance.

To keep the cooler weather at bay I added one of my favourite new seaters of the season – a gorgeous tan coloured woollen sweater with a beautiful golden weave throughout it. My dad is not one to notice the details, but while we were sitting some light touched it at the right angle and he noticed the golden weave flickering. He mentioned how lovely it was. Such a compliment is always a winner!

To round it off I added my tan ankle boots. They are well loved and find add the perfect casual, polished look.

I hope you enjoyed Sunday morning as much as I did!

IMG_3655

 

IMG_3656

 

IMG_3657

 

IMG_3658

 

 

 

IMG_3660

 

IMG_3662

 

IMG_3663

 

 

Outfit Details:

Top: Classic Collar Botanical Print Blouse in Coral Mix, Marks and Spencer

Pants: Plus Super Skinny Perfect Shaper Denim Jeggings in Indigo, Marks and Spencer

Sweater: Boatneck sweater in Tan, Lafayette148ny

Shoes: Ankle boots in Tan, Diana Ferrari

 

Leave a Reply

