A New Purchase!

Sometimes a girl just needs to buy a new dress.  I have been disciplined and withheld my urges, but as I was scrolling through emails at 2am, I noticed my favourite brand Lafayette 148 New York had a big sale on. So naturally, I had to buy a dress.

It’s very conservative, but perfect for work and for play. It’s elegant, a quality I always aspire for in my attire, but typically fail to achieve. That’s why a great quality dress is important – it does much of the heavy lifting.

I may have picked up another bargain or two, but this dress is certainly the hero purchase.

I still wish Lafayette 148 New York would produce a broader range of plus size clothing, but it does continually increase which is promising.

Have you purchased a gorgeous garment recently?

Screen Shot 2014-08-27 at 12.45.58 pm

Leave a Reply

