Summer styling

Nearly a year ago, I participated in a shoot with an old school friend of mine in North Sydney.

It was an incredibly hectic afternoon, but in between outfit changes (outside a local all boys high school), but we had such a fun time.

My modelling skills really are something to be desired, and in retrospect I should have at least brushed my freshly washed hair, but some of the photos aren’t too bad.

I am all about authenticity and these photos definitely show it!

In this group of pics, I am wearing a favour brand – Jones New York. The clothes are reasonably priced and great quality.

For summer, I love colours and a bright yellow dress makes everything seem that much better.

With my height, I sometimes enjoy a below the knee length dress, and the belt adds the extra shape to my body. The only disadvantage to this dress is the bust area is very ….generous. My own bust lets me down in this dress, but c’est la vie! Or, in Spanish, asi es – it is what it is!

The style of the dress, with the cross top and and the swishy skirt makes for a feminine feeling dress. I would happily wear to work or on a weekend to a lunch with girlfriends or a BBQ with family.

I hope you enjoy the pics.

DSC02837

DSC02799

DSC02755

Leave a Reply

