Merry Christmas

To all my dear, loyal followers, I wish you all a very merry christmas!

How quickly did it come and go? 2013 christmas was just yesterday…or it felt it anyway.

I hope you’ve spent this time with your loved ones, whether they be family or friends. Boxing Day is coming to an end in Australia and I’ve been reflecting on how special this time of year is. For me, it’s the one opportunity where I see my extended family, while also spending more time with my immediate family.

I’ve also indulged in way too much food. I am not known for my talent in the kitchen but I did test my luck and create my very first terrine – I will post a pic and the recipe in the coming days. The family seemed to enjoy it and I would certainly recommend it as it was quick and easy to make.

But for now, it’s time for another Henricks. From me and mine, to you and yours, much love!

9e4952b8c96e18631085bc1e679f37da

Leave a Reply

