Pay It Forward Wednesday (even though it’s Friday….)

Last week, a woman sent a request out for small items to pack for mothers to use while in hospital visiting their children.

Firstly, what a beautiful gesture and immediately I wanted to get involved. Of course they are not going to have their everyday bathroom luxuries with them while they stay with their babies in The Royal North Shore Hospital.

Luckily for those mothers I love to collect travel size items. I am that annoyed guest who collects the bathroom items – shampoo, soap, combs, bath gel, tea etc etc. I will admit to you that while visiting the Versace Hotel on the Gold Coast, I collected over 30 soaps. Yes, I may have a problem but the soaps are simply divine!

C’mon, I know I’m not the only one out there….

So, I rummaged through my cupboards and collected a massive two plastic bags worth of samples. Toothbrushes, teams, combs, shampoo and conditioner, creams, potions, perfume, gels – the lot!

Shame I didn’t take any pics of the loot because it was impressive.

But, I am pleased to be able to give it all up for women who really need it.

I’ve recently come to the realisation I have too much of everything and am trying to clean out my cupboards, mind and life. The cupboard clean out is going than the others but that’s a story for another time….

If you have any samples you would also like to donate, please let me know and I will connect you to the woman collecting the loot.

It’s nice to be able to give something, no matter how small.

Giviign

Leave a Reply

