You Gotta Move It, Move it!

About a year after I gave up an already lax exercise regime, but I am back at it!

I’ve decided to go back to Vision Personal Training but this time in Neutral Bay because the personal training sessions motivate me to actually go. I am really lucky to have an amazing trainer who not only manages me but is also really pleasant company and we typically chat as he makes me lift things. Heavy things.

Unfortunately today was my final training session with him! He has too many commitments and is burning out, so somethings gotta give. Unfortunately for me it’s his time with the Vision team.

Ah well, apparently my new trainer is a former NZ football player. Not sure to be nervous or excited! 😉 Time will tell.

I have been going for about 4 weeks and am down about 5kgs. Not a bad innings considering I somehow added one kg.

Many of you will know that I don’t believe one should be defined by the number on the scales. In principle I am still aligned to this approach for general wellbeing and mental health. However, this time around I am determined to lose 15kgs. I’ve recently put on weight so I am going to lose it and a few extra.

I will post some of the exercises I enjoy and seem to work for my body. But if you have any tips on what works for you, please feel free to comment below or email me! I’d love the feedback.

I will also keep you up to date with any more successes (or disappointments) !

2 thoughts on “You Gotta Move It, Move it!

Leave a Reply

