Project Pheonix – Rise From The Ashes

In Greek mythology, a phoenix is a grand bird which continuously is reborn.

Apparently it obtains new life by rising from the ashes of its predecessor, which according to some sources, dies in a show of flames and combustion.

As I reflect on the past few months, this analogy rings true. The difference with me, is I have not yet arisen from the ashes. At this stage there is no bird – the ashes are still re-grouping and waiting for rebirth.

What I am certain of, is that the next version will be better than the last. And when adversity hits again in future years (which undoubtably it will – as is life!) then this repeated process will again happen and I will continue to grow and develop.

I know many of you are on your own journeys, so I encourage you to follow, as I have dubbed my journey “Project Pheonix”.

What steps am I putting in place ? Well, you will need to wait for an upcoming post to read the how…..:)

Phenix

http://i874.photobucket.com/albums/ab302/PhoenixdOb/Phenix.jpg

Leave a Reply

