The Long Silence

Something I’ve recently learnt is the importance of sitting still and thinking. I’m naturally an extrovert and with that comes the need to vocalise many of the thoughts running through my brain. I no longer believe this is entirely necessary nor something I want to give.

Apolgies for the silence but despite promising posts it has been necessary that I stop, think, question, source information and learn. As self indulgent as this sounds, it needs to be about me. A lot has happened over the past 6 months but the last 4-6 weeks I’ve finally reached a stage where I’ve learnt to look and analyse myself. I can more clearly hear what people are telling me and I’m open to absorbing the messages needed to help me evolve.

It’s only recently that I have learnt to comphrend what the concept of personal change means.

I’ve been asking myself significant questions around what makes me happy – Career? Friends? Money? Men? What’s important to me and what do I want from life.

Unlike William Shakespeare’s famous quote “what’s in a name?”, where Juliet argues it does not matter that Romeo is from her rival’s house, the name of this blog, the connection and authentic representation to and of my life very much matters.

I look forward to sharing an evolved representation of what living as a quaintrelle means to me but it won’t be immediate.

One thought on “The Long Silence

  1. Pingback: The Long Silence | Nomad, Geek, Nudie

Leave a Reply

