doTERRA oils

image

doTERRA oils, have you heard of them?

Until recently, it’s not a brand I was familiar with. I must admit, I see essential oils is a bit ….naff.

Do they work, don’t they work? Aren’t they used by hippies and naturopaths? Typically not my scene.

However, at this stage in my life I am open to a lot of things, experiences and people I may have typically been closed off to.

So, the first question I asked was ‘What is an essential oil”? According to the doTERRA website, they are ‘naturally occurring, volatile aromatic compounds…found in the seeds, bark, stems, roots, flowers, and other parts of plants.’

I’ve been using oils such as lavender, eucalyptus, yang yang and jasmine in my oil burner for years – but only to make the space smell delicious; I didn’t realise they can also be used for food preparation, beauty treatments, and in for healthcare purposes too. Am I the last person in the world to know this?

Multiple people (super reliable source, I know!) have mentioned this brand are the purest oils we can buy. Maybe it’s true, and maybe it’s not, but as a result, I bought various types of these super essential oils. Over the coming months, I will test each one and let you know what I think.

If you have some brilliant ideas on how to use my oils, please let me know! I would love to hear from you.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

