The Power of a Blazer

IMG_0794

IMG_0788

IMG_0804

IMG_0806

IMG_0822

IMG_0867

IMG_0845

IMG_0825

IMG_0840

Some of my favourite outfits are made up of the most simple items; items which are so simple they can be repeatedly used, in various different ways, to create different looks.

The blazer is the King of wardrobe.

It adds sophistication to a pair of jeans, and plays a dress down – whilst retaining a necessary level of elegance.

The blazer featured is nicely cut to give me, or enhance my, shape. The gold buttons adds some texture and the paisley pattern under the collar provides unexpected interest to an otherwise potentially bland piece of clothing.

In these pictures I have paired the blazer with classic jeans and a white, long sleeve top, tan booties and my ultimate, fits everything I could possibly dream of handbag.

This is an outfit that I would comfortable wear to a work BBQ, chasing toddlers around, plane ride, dinner with friends, or for a drink with a date.

I typically choose blazers which have some stretch so that they still fits as my weight yo-yos.

What’s your favourite way to style a blazer?

Outfit details: 

Jacket: Jones New York, navy blazer

Top: Marks and Spencers, long sleeve cotton top in white

Jeans: Marks and Spencers, skinny jeans (long)

Handbag: Tods, Large Joy Bag in navy 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

