An exciting new adventure

My dear long lost friends…..sorry to be MIA.

I’ve had a few things on my plate, of late. Surviving is one. OK, that might be slightly dramatic, but that’s how it can sometimes feel.

More excitedly, just shy of 6 months ago, I decided to start my own business. I am so unbelievably excited by this and since then, I’ve had this unfamiliar feeling of satisfaction, freedom and fulfilled. It’s also terrifying, but lets not focus on that.

As you know from my ramblings on this site, I have a passion for people and clothes.  So, I’ve decided to pull those passions together and build an online store for the plus size woman. For me, and for you.

It’s in the process of having final touches added but it should be launched within the next couple of weeks – don’t worry, I will let you know when it’s live.

After a LONG time debating a name, I chose Sisu & Finn. I LOVVEEEE this name and as soon as I understand what Sisu meant, it felt right. I was debating other names for 2-3 months before stumbling across the word Sisu.

Sisu is a Finnish word which loosely means stoic determination, grit, bravery, resilience, and hardiness and is held by Finns themselves to express their national character. … It’s about taking action against the odds and displaying courage and resoluteness in the face of adversity.

It perfectly describes my last two years. My world has been turned upside down, back to front, pulled up and down. I’ve spent this time questing my identity and what’s truly important to me; maybe now there will be some purpose and peace. I want so much for myself, and for you too.

The site isn’t live at this stage, but please add your details into the holding page so that you can keep up to date with all the exciting new developments as they happen. I will still blog, so you will still hear about my adventures here.

Thank you for your patience and support!

Laters baby (if you can figure out the reference, I will send you a virtual kiss).

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An exciting new adventure

Leave a Reply

